Skip To Main Content

Athletics Home

JENKINS ATHLETICS

Athletic Packet (click here)

Sports Physical Information (click here)

To try out or participate in the sports at Jenkins, students will need the Athletic Packet completed and on file with the Jenkins MS Business Office. The Athletic Packet includes: CSSD11 Physical and Participation Form, Emergency Information Card, and Jenkins MS Athletic Eligibility Policy.  Click on Athletic Packet for these forms.
If you have any further questions regarding the Athletic Packet, please contact Mrs. Voorhees at 328-5320 or brenda.voorhees@d11.org.   

Contacts for Sports:

Football - Coach Curtis Jackson   curtis_jack_22@hotmail.com

Boys and Girls Track  - Coach Gabe Wagoner  gabe.wagoner@d11.org

  • Boys Track - March 11, 2024, to May 11, 2024
  • Informational Meeting Monday, March 11 at 4:00PM-4:20 PM in the Cafeteria
  • Practices begin Tuesday, March 12 from 4PM-5:15PM

Boys and Girls Wrestling – Coach Sam Martinez coach.martinez89@gmail.com or samuel.martinez@d11.org

Girls Basketball- A-Squad - Coach Ryan Williams ryanwilliams1734@gmail.com         

                                B-Squad - Coach Brett Courter  brett.courter@d11.org 

Boys Basketball – A-Squad - Coach Brian Pechek  brian.pechek@d11.org
                                  B-Squad - Coach Brett Courter brett.courter@d11.org

Girls Volleyball  - A-Squad - Coach Lori Currier   lori.currier@d11.org
                                 B-Squad - Coach Noel Currier noel.currier@d11.org

  • February 26, 2024 to April 27, 2024

Boys and Girls Golf/Hybrid – District Head Coach: Brian Kachel brian.kachel@d11.org   Jenkins Head Coach: Bruce Phillips bruce.phillips@d11.org 

  • Girls Golf:  March 18,2023 to April 28, 2023

  • Information Flyer

  • Student/Parent Meeting will be on Tuesday, March 5th at 4:00PM in Mr. Phillips classroom B-145

  • Students must have a current Athletic Packet on file to practice and compete

Boys and Girls Cross Country/Hybrid - Coach Greg Roden  gregory.roden@d11.org

COED Soccer/Hybrid – Coach Megan Scoliere megan.scoliere@d11.org

  • April 8, 2024 to May 13, 2023
  • Co-ed Soccer will have an informational meeting on Thursday, April 4th in the cafeteria from 3:50-4:15pm. You will meet your coaches and receive the schedule for the upcoming season. In order to practice or participate you need to have a current physical and a completed Emergency Information card on file.  The first practice is Monday, April 22nd from 4pm to 5pm.  The fee for this is $25 and can be paid with correct cash or check at the Business office.  If you have any questions please see Ms. Scoliere.
  • Schedule

Boys and Girls Volleyball/Hybrid
Coordinator Amanda Bowman-Getzelman amanda.bowman-getzelman@d11.org

  • Student/Parent Meeting Tuesday, March 5 at 4:30PM in the Cafeteria
  • Students will need a completed Athletic Packet on file to practice and compete
  • Dates for Matches Saturdays, 3/16, 4/6, 4/13, and 4/20

***If interested in any open coaching positions, please contact Glenn Hawthorne. glenn.hawthorne@d11.org 

*Interscholastic Sports-Students from a school engage in athletics with other schools at a competitive level to include: scheduled games with all schools, officials at all games, post season competition, all guided by a handbook.  If a school does not have a program, they may join another school's program under the guidance of the District Athletic Director.  

*Hybrid Sports-Students from a school engage in athletics with other schools at a semi-competitive level to include; games with other school team.  Hybrid sports are a blend between interscholastic and intramurals(a semi-competitive athletic opportunity played within a school against other students within the school). If a school does not have a program, they may join another school's program under the guidance of the District Athletic Director.   

 


Interscholastics Sports Fees: This fee is required per sport.  Football Excluded. 
See the Athletic Packet for Hybrid Fees as they vary per sport.

Regular:  $50.00      3rd Sport in Year:  $25.00

Reduced Lunch:  $33.00    3rd Sport in Year: $17.00

Free Lunch:  $17.00   3rd Sport in Year:   $9.00

Maximum per family: $200.00

Fees can be paid with correct cash or check (made payable to Jenkins MS) at the Business Office.  Payment is also accepted on myschoolbucks.com-please make sure to find the Jenkins MS stores.  Service Fee is $2.60.  Payments will only be accepted when that particular sport starts or when student makes the team. 

***The full fee will be collected until proof of free or reduced lunch is submitted. *** A current letter must be submitted each school year.

Athletic Announcements

NEW EVENT ADMISSION FEES FOR 2024

 Games and Matches held at Middle Schools and Track at the Stadium:

  • Adults: $2.00
  • Middle School Students/High School Students/Seniors (65+): $1.00
  • Accompanied Elementary Students:  Free
  • District Employee Passes (Honorary/Golden Age), D11 ID:  Free

Classic Tournaments and Meets held at High Schools or Stadium:

  • Adults: $4.00
  • Middle School Students/High School Students/Seniors (65+): $2.00
  • Accompanied Elementary Students:  Free
  • District Employee Passes (Honorary/Golden Age), D11 ID:  Free

Glenn Hawthorne
Athletic Director
Assistant Principal
Glenn.hawthorne@d11.org